Water Drop on Striped Leaf

I shot this photo with a 21 mm extension tube on a Canon 600D

Water Drops on a striped leaf.

Water Drops on a striped leaf.

I have three tubes with a Canon Mount – 13mm, 21mm & 31mm

I find the middle 21mm size, just right for Abstract Botanical images – You like that title? I might copy right it.

The 21mm tube gives me the best compromise between depth of field and the framing.

If I use the Olympus ,which is a micro 4/3 mount, I use either a 10mm or 16mm, the 16mm getting more use. It’s what I used for the ABSTRACT BOTANICAL below ( It even sounds better in Capital letters)

Curling Fern with water drop

Curling Fern with water drop

“Water Drop On Striped Leaf” is available for purchase HERE

This entry was published on August 7, 2014 at 3:45 pm. It’s filed under Black & White, Flora, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

