Take It When You Can – Parkes, Australia

This image is not the one I wanted to take.It was shot at about seven thirty in the morning.

I came into Parkes,NSW at about five PM the the previous afternoon.That is when I should have taken the photo.

In the afternoon I would have had the sun behind me . This would have meant:

No need for the HDR effect to get detail in the courthouse facade.

Using a 14mm wide angle lens instead of the 8mm fisheye which would have left out surrounding buildings and cars.

Positioning myself to block the sun with the Jacaranda tree ,to stop Solar flare on the Fisheye.

Parkes Courthouse

Parkes Courthouse

So why did you take it ? I hear you say. This is the only time of year the Jacaranda trees are in flower and I would have had to wait another year to get a similar image.

Stay tuned until next year!

This entry was published on November 23, 2014 at 8:42 am. It’s filed under Photography, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

