Photography – The Tree Of Knowledge

I love Photography for a number of reasons. It has been very good to me over the years.

The biggest thing that photography has given me is Knowledge.

Being a fairly social sort of guy, Wedding photography was pretty easy – so I thought. But shooting weddings week after week taught me more than social skills .It taught me ‘Crowd Control’, patience,time management, accounting, customer service, appreciation of other people’s skills.

                             email version-5

It also taught me how to give. – not always take.

Macro photography taught me about nature and a bit of Latin – key-wording Birds and Plants.

Azalea ( Azalea indica )

Azalea ( Azalea indica )

Photography made me ‘Computer Literate’ If you can understand Adobe Programs – you’ve got to be ahead of the pack.

Coral Atoll

Coral Atoll

Photography has taught me about the World – not by reading – but doing.

Photography made me start this Blog – so it’s forcing me to communicate more with words – than images.

If you learn something every day – you will become all the better for it.

Full Moon behind cloud

This entry was published on December 15, 2014 at 1:09 pm and is filed under Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

